Little City Leadership

Leadership team and Board of Directors/Advisors

Leadership Team

Shawn Jeffers

Shawn Jeffers

Executive Director

Adrianne Brimie

Adrianne Brimie

Chief Human Resources Officer

Jayne Drew

Jayne Drew

Chief Development Officer

Chris Taylor

Chris Taylor

Chief Finance & Administrative Officer

Rich Bobby

Rich Bobby

Chief Program Officer-Children’s Services

Kelly Holm

Kelly Holm

Chief Program Officer - Adult Services

Theresa A. Moran

Theresa A. Moran

Deputy Chief – Centralized Support Services

Bill Brennan

Bill Brennan

Director of Facilities & Maintenance

Board of Directors

Little City’s Board of Directors oversees agency policies. The board is made up of community leaders from a variety of backgrounds, all who have a shared interested in furthering the mission of Little City.

Interested in joining the board? Contact Lisa Mariscal,

Gregory Burns


Allstate Insurance

Read Bio

Greg has served on the board since 2016.

Heather Ritter

Board of Affairs Chair

Daily Herald Media Group

Read Bio

Heather is the Assistant Secretary on the board and has been a friend and advocate of Little City since 2016.

She had joined Countryside’s Board of Directors in 2011, and being a mother of a special needs son, Heather was happy to be an integral part of the merger between Countryside and Little City in 2016.

Heather is the Vice President of Human Resources for the Daily Herald Media Group in Arlington Heights. Her expertise in H.R. allows for valuable insight related to labor laws, and her 23 years working for a media company has allowed her to bring a new dimension to media relations and communications.




Dale Rublaitus

Programs & Services Chair

Motorola Solutions, Inc.

Read Bio

Dale is director of engineering at Motorola Solutions, Inc.





David Bishop

Assistant Treasurer

BMO Private Bank

Read Bio

David has served on the board since 2015.

William Chepulis

Zurich Insurance Company

Read Bio

William joined the Board of Directors to Little City in 2015. His employers at Zurich were very committed to Little City and its mission.

It was something that motivated William to give back to his community by joining the Little City Board.

William’s desire was that it had to be a place that matched his passion as well as be family friendly because of his young children. He chose wisely.

William is the Finance Director for the Commercial Insurance business in North America. He has had 18 years of financial services experience and his knowledge of field underwriting and insurance background are very complementary to the needs and vision of Little City and its future.

Jennifer Gavelek

Alliant/Mesirow Financial Services

Read Bio

Jennifer is senior vice president at Alliant/Mesirow Financial Services.

Candice Kemeny

National Accounts LaSalle Investment Management

Read Bio

Candice joined the Board in 2020.





Charles G. Fergus


Office of the Attorney General

Read Bio

Charles serves as the special consumer counsel at the Office of the Attorney General.

B. Timothy Desmond

Campus Planning Chair

Project Management Advisors, Inc.

Read Bio

B. Timothy has served on the board since 2011.

Matthew Schubert

Past President

Paramount Staffing

Read Bio

Matthew Schubert is President of the Board of Directors at Little City and has been a dedicated partner and friend of Little City for 10 years. Matthew first got involved with Little City after learning about the organization from a co-worker whose son lived at Little City. As owner of Paramount Staffing, Matthew has shared valuable insight that has helped bolster Little City’s community employment program and opened new opportunities for people with developmental disabilities to find meaningful and rewarding work. Matthew has also taken a role in coordinating numerous events that has enriched Little City both financially and through new connections. Matthew lives in Northbrook with his wife Tina and has two adult children, Adam and Rachel.

Julie Bell


Read Bio




John M. Duffey

Read Bio

John has a sister with developmental disabilities, which lead him to join the board at Little City.

Alexander A. Gianaras

Alec K. and Viena P. Gianaras Foundation

Read Bio

Alexander helps run the Alec K. and Viena P. Gianaras Foundation.




Jeffery Julian

Harper College

Read Bio

Jeffrey has served on the board since 2021.




Marcus D. Montanye


Read Bio

Marcus is President, Structured Finance and Financial Institutions Group at CIBC US.





Chad Werkema

Assistant Secretary

Motorola Solutions, Inc.

Read Bio

Chad has served on the board since 2016.





Jeffrey A. Krug

Treasurer/Finance Chair

J. Krug & Associates, Inc.

Read Bio

Jeff has served on the board since 2013.




Andy Richmond

Donor Development Chair

Cornerstone Research

Read Bio

Andy is Senior Vice President at Cornerstone Research.





Eleni P. Bousis

Hippocratic Cancer Research Foundation

Read Bio

Eleni serves on the board at Hippocratic Cancer Research Foundation.




Rit Faisal

Spherade Inc.

Read Bio

Rit is the president at Spherade Inc.




Amar Kapadia


Read Bio

Amar has been on the board since 2018. He is the director of strategy at KPMG.

David J. Pfau

Hive 10

Read Bio

David has served on the board since 2014.

James V. Testa

Show Sage, LLC

Read Bio

James joined the Board of Directors to Little City in 2007. He became involved with Little City through a work colleague that had a connection to the organization. Having a cousin with Down syndrome helped James to understand the need for advocacy of children and adults with developmental disabilities.

James is the owner and president of Show Sage, LLC, a leading provider of multi-channel audio-visual technology solutions. Prior to acquiring Show Sage in 2010, James spent over 20 years as a management and information technology consultant.

Besides being on Little City Board of Directors, and being a businessman, he is also involved in the O’Hare Chamber, the O’Hare Rotary Club of Chicago, and with Boy Scouts.




Board of Advisors

Timothy Bleuher, Department of Building and Zoning of Cook County

Randi B. Blume, BMO Harris Bank

Paul A. Castiglione, States Attorney Office

Amit Choksi

Kevin J. Conboy, Oracle

Thomas J. Dart, Sherriff’s Office of Cook County, Illinois

Sylvia Davis

Lincoln D. Germain, Honeywell International

Jonathan C. Green, City of Chicago

Lisa J. Lewis

David Rose, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage

Jack Shum

Jerry I. Siegel, Midway Moving and Storage, Inc.

Ron Sowadski, ADP

Sara Tyburski-Noyer, Mount Prospect School District 57

Emeritus Board

Alex Alexandrou, City of Aurora 

Associate Board

Laura Dierking- Co-Chair
Kyle Prentice-Co-Chair
Holly Bachman
Lauren Fifarek
Lauren Hooks
Jena Mosca
Rebecca Schlesinger
Ryan Van Stedum
Joey Zanfardino 

Learn more about the Associate Board. 

General Counsel

John George, Akerman LLP